Professional Learning Management

Written by Bryan Drozd

Last published at: August 20th, 2021

Article reviewing common functions in the Frontline Professional Learning Management system.

New Class Enrollment

1. Here's an example of a typical e-mail you would receive letting you know that you have been enrolled in a class:

DO NOT REPLY TO THIS MESSAGE!
THIS IS AN AUTOMATED MESSAGE AND YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A RESPONSE!
If you have any questions about these requests, please contact your Professional Development Staff
Greetings (Staff Name),
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Your upcoming Activities in the next 5 days:
Date(s) | Title | Meeting Dates/Times | Location/Session
8/23/2021 | Bloodborne Pathogens for School Employees (Admin/DO) 21-22 |  | -Unknown-
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Login to Frontline Professional Learning Management by going to
https://www.mylearningplan.com/mvc/login?florgid=52097


2. To access Frontline, log in using your usual Frontline credentials.  Choose Professional Growth in the drop down at the top left of the screen.


3. Available classes are listed in the "Learning Plan" section.

Classes waiting to be taken (example shown below) should be listed under "Approved and/or In-Progress"


4. To start a class, click on the button to the left of the class name ("Manage" as shown in screenshot above).


5. On the next screen, in the list of Actions, choose "Launch Activity" to begin the class.



6. When you launch the course (especially if it is the first one you have taken) it is possible that you will get a "pop-up blocked" message.


You may also (or instead) see a little icon like this up in the website address bar, generally near the far right.

Click the icon and choose to "Always allow pop-ups..." from the site.  Then click Done.

You should then be able to launch the course.  Occasionally you may need to choose the allow pop-ups option multiple times.


NOTE: Do not sign yourself up for a course unless directed to do so.  In general, you will be pre-enrolled in course content and receive an e-mail notification letting you know that you have been signed up for something and the window of time when the course is available.

Delete